Latest Church News

Tuesday 14th June 2022

Foodbank Collection

Just a reminder that we still have a regular collection for the local foodbank. Any non-perishable food items are welcome, but do try to provide a balance of different items; toiletries also welcome. We will continue to set aside the first Sunday of the month for this.

Wednesday 27th April 2022

Deanery Ascension Day Service

The Deanery Ascension Day Service will be hosted by Christ Church Walker this year on Thursday 26th May at 7:00pm. All are welcome to attend.

Friday 25th March 2022

Easter

As we prepare for Easter, we are blessed with the return of normality to our church. The choir of St Martin's sing at every service, our votive candles have returned, communion in two kinds, refreshments and chatter take place once again - finally we sense a resume of normality as we approach Easter.

Services will continue to be streamed online for the foreseeable future.

Please do join us, all are welcome.

Monday 21st February 2022

Communion

St Martin's will return to receiving communion in two kinds as from Sunday 27th February. This will be given from the altar, as was done pre Covid

Tuesday 8th February 2022

Pre Lent Worship

Worship continues at St Martin's as preparations for Lent are underway. All welcome, 9.30am Sunday.

Tuesday 25th January 2022

MINE Together Service

This Sunday, 30th Jan, will be our MINE Together service - held here at St Martin's at 11:00am. There will be no services at the other MINE churches this Sunday.

Saturday 15th January 2022

Church Open

Services continue as normal at St Martin's again. Sunday Eucharist will be at 9.30am.

Sunday 9th January 2022

Church Closed Today

St Martin's will be closed today, due to the COVID-19 situation. We hope to reopen next Sunday 16th Jan as usual.